Configure Team Settings

From DMXDeepInsight
Jump to: navigation, search

Applies to: DeepInsight Enterprise

Team settings are shared spaces where teams can easily access and collaborate on visualizations published/shared with them. Team setting is easy to use, powerful and perfect for organizations with different departments, business units, or a global footprint.

With Team Settings, you can:

  • Bring your team together. Experience seamless communication and efficient collaboration, to make faster decisions
  • Easily access shared/published visualizations from any device
  • Keep your collaborators in the loop through notes, making the process transparent
  • Collaborate 24/7 asynchronously or in real-time from any part of the world
  • Avoid redundancies and increase productivity by NOT retaining different versions of the same visualization

Create New Team

  1. Open DeepInsight.
  2. Click your avatar > Team Settings.
  3. Create a team name, invite team members, and after you’ve finished adding members to your team, click Create.

Add Members to a Team

  1. Open DeepInsight.
  2. Click your avatar > Team Settings.
  3. Choose your team name from the drop-down.
  4. Add members.
  5. Optionally, click to share existing sheets with new members.
  6. Click Update.

Remove Members a Team

  1. Open DeepInsight.
  2. Click your avatar > Team Settings.
  3. Choose your team name from the drop-down.
  4. Remove members from the Existing Team Members area.
  5. Click Update.

Note: The team owner (admin) cannot remove self from the team setting.

Delete Team

When you delete a team, team members lose access to the sheets shared or published to them.

  1. Open DeepInsight.
  2. Click your avatar > Team Settings.
  3. Read the warning prompt and click Proceed.