Get Started

From DMXDeepInsight
Jump to: navigation, search

Sign up with DeepInsight

You can create an account with DeepInsight using an OpenID login or by creating a password-specific login. If you can already sign in to DeepInsight, skip this section, and proceed to Sign into DeepInsight.

Before You Begin

  • If you are an enterprise user, it is your IT administrator who will approve your user account. You will receive an email from your administrator after your registration to DeepInsight has been approved.
  • If you are a public user, DeepInsight will send you an email to authenticate your user account.

Sign up Using Open ID

Applies to: DeepInsight Enterprise

If your administrator has configured OpenID authentication for you, then you can use an existing account to sign in to DeepInsight, without needing to create a password.

  1. On any supported web browser, type the product URL provided by your admin.
  2. Click Register here.
  3. Click OpenID User.
  4. Enter your first name, last name, username, and email address.
  5. Select the terms of use checkbox and then click Sign Up.

You will receive an email from your administrator after your registration to DeepInsight has been approved. If you do not receive an email, check your Junk/Spam folder in case the email got delivered there instead of your inbox, otherwise, contact your administrator.

Sign up With a Password

  1. On any supported web browser, type the product URL provided by your admin.
  2. Click Register and sign-up.

    About your username:

    • You can create a new username or use your email address as your username.
    • Your username should be between 3 and 15 characters and cannot contain special characters, except an underscore.
    • Once set, your username cannot be changed.
  3. Authenticate your email address by clicking the link sent by DeepInsight.

    If you do not receive authentication email within a few minutes of signing up, check your Junk/Spam folder in case the email got delivered there instead of your inbox. After you authenticate, you will be redirected to the DeepInsight login page from where you can sign-into the web portal.

Sign into DeepInsight

On the login page, you can log in through OpenID or provide a password to access the web application.

Sign in Using OpenID

Applies to: DeepInsight Enterprise

  1. Open DeepInsight.
  2. On the login page, click Sign in with OpenID. Your browser redirects you to your OpenID provider to log in.
  3. Log in to your OpenID provider using your username and password and give authorization access. You are redirected to the DeepInsight login page and then logged into DeepInsight.

Sign in Using Your Password

  1. Open DeepInsight.
  2. On the login page, provide your username and password.
  3. Optionally select the Stay Signed In check box to remain signed into DeepInsight for convenient access.
  4. Click Sign In.

Reset Password

Open the DeepInsight login page and click Forgot Password? Then, provide your username and click OK. The password reset instructions will be sent to your email address registered with DeepInsight.

Manage Your Profile

Edit Profile

  1. Open DeepInsight.
  2. Click your avatar in the top right corner of the page.
  3. Click Edit Profile. You can update your first and last name, email address, and avatar.
  4. After you are finished, click Update.

Change Password

If you remember your password, you can change it.

  1. Open DeepInsight.
  2. Click your avatar in the top right corner of the page.
  3. Click Change Password.
  4. Type your current password, new password, and retype to confirm it.
  5. Click Reset.

Configure Team Settings

Applies to: DeepInsight Enterprise

Team Settings are shared spaces where teams can easily access and collaborate on visualizations shared with them. Team Settings belong to the team instead of an individual. See Team Settings.

Feedback

Public users can contact the product team to report issues, request features, or tell us how they are using DeepInsight. Enterprise users can contact DeepInsight administrator.

  1. Open DeepInsight.
  2. Click your avatar in the top right corner of the page.
  3. Click Feedback. Add your comments. Character limit is 512 characters.
  4. Click Submit.

Close Account

If you think you no longer need your DeepInsight account anymore, you can close it from your login. When you close your DeepInsight account:

  • Nobody (including you) can use your DeepInsight username again.
  • Your account will be closed, and you will lose access to your account. To use DeepInsight, you must create a new account again.
  • All data associated with your account will be deleted and will not be recoverable.

To close you account:

  1. Open DeepInsight.
  2. Click your avatar in the top right corner of the page.
  3. Click Close Account.
  4. Read the warning message, and then click Proceed. DeepInsight will log you out.